Minutes of the Meeting of the Board of Directors Eastern Illinois Economic Development Authority (EIEDA) November 16, 2022 Champaign, Illinois

Members Present

Randy Berger, Ford County Shawn Conlin, Shelby County Dale Crane, Champaign County Angel Crawford, Iroquois County Tyler Graven, Moultrie County Jeff Lahr, Coles County Kala Lambert, DCEO Designee George Levi, Governor Appointee Brian Moody, Douglas County Erica Ramsey, Vermilion County Jeff Voight, Edgar County

Members Absent

None

Others Present

Andrew Hamilton, Executive Director Warren Ribley, Assistant Executive Director

The meeting was called to order at 6:07 p.m. by Chairman George Levi. Roll call was taken identifying a quorum was present. It was moved and seconded to approve the agenda as presented. Following discussion, the motion carried. It was moved and seconded to approve the October 9, 2020 meeting minutes and the minutes of all previous meetings. Following discussion, the motion carried. It was moved and seconded to approve the Treasurer's Report as presented. Following discussion, the motion carried

Resolution No. 22-001 – A Final Bond Resolutions on behalf of Mattoon Tower Project in an amount up to \$1,200,000 - The EIEDA Board approved an initial Final Resolution at the October 2020 Board meeting. This Resolution authorizes an additional \$1,200,000 toward the project to cover cost overruns. Mattoon Towers is a multi-family housing development located at the corner of Prairie and North First Street in Mattoon, IL. The project is designed to cater to persons living independently who are 62 years of age and older and disabled.

Thereupon, Chairman George Levi presented and read the Resolution. Following discussion, a motion to approve the Resolution as presented and read be adopted was made by Jeff Voigt and seconded by Tyler Graven. Roll was called for a vote upon the motion to adopt the resolution. Upon the roll being called consistent with the attendance roll call, the following members voted AYE: Randy Berger, Shawn Conlin, Dale Crane, Angel Crawford, Tyler Graven, Jeff Lahr, Kala Lambert, George Levi, Brian Moody, Erica Ramsey, and Jeff Voight. The following members voted NAY: None. The following members voted present: None. The following members were absent: None.

WHEREUPON, the Chairman George Levi declared the motion carried and the Resolution adopted and did direct the Secretary to record the same in full in the records of the Authority.

Resolution No. 22-002 – A Resolutions to authorize an Intergovernmental Agreement for participation in a Homebuyer's Down Payment Assistance Program. – Staff presented a new program offering to make available a down payment assistance program to eligible homebuyers in the form of a second mortgage to facilitate homeownership for qualified borrowers that lack adequate funds otherwise to meet down payment requirements. The program will be administered by Stifel Nicolaus & Co., Inc., an investment banking firm. The Southwestern Illinois Industrial Development Authority will be the lead sponsor. The Resolution authorizes EIEDA to enter into an Intergovernmental Government Agreement for participation in the program with local banks in the region.

Thereupon, Chairman George Levi presented and read the Resolution. Following discussion, a motion to approve the Resolution as presented and read be adopted was made by Dale Crane and seconded by Shawn Conlin. Roll was called for a vote upon the motion to adopt the resolution. Upon the roll being called consistent with the attendance roll call, the following members voted AYE: Randy Berger, Shawn Conlin, Dale Crane, Angel Crawford, Tyler Graven, Jeff Lahr, Kala Lambert, George Levi, Brian Moody, Erica Ramsey, and Jeff Voight. The following members voted NAY: None. The following members voted present: None. The following members were absent: None. WHEREUPON, the Chairman George Levi declared the motion carried and the Resolution adopted and did direct the Secretary to record the same in full in the records of the Authority.

Ordinance 22-003- An Ordinance Governing Conflicts of Interest and Ethics; Ordinance 22-004 - An Ordinance Prohibiting Sexual Harassment; Ordinance 22-005 - An Ordinance establishing a Procurement Policy; Ordinance 22-006 - An Ordinance establishing a Records Retention Policy; Ordinance 22-007- An Ordinance establishing a Bond Post-Closing Procedures Policy - Staff presented a number of policy and procedure policies that have been recommended for adoption of units of government to govern the operations of the EIEDA. Thereupon, Chairman George Levi presented and read the Ordinances. Following discussion, a motion to approve the Ordinances as presented and read be adopted on a single roll call was made by Jeff Voigt and seconded by Jeff Lahr. Roll was called for a vote upon the motion to adopt the resolution. Upon the roll being called consistent with the attendance roll call, the following members voted AYE: Randy Berger, Shawn Conlin, Dale Crane, Angel Crawford, Tyler Graven, Jeff Lahr, Kala Lambert, George Levi, Brian Moody, Erica Ramsey, and Jeff Voight. The following members voted NAY: None. The following members voted present: None. The following members were absent: None. WHEREUPON, the Chairman George Levi declared the motion carried and the Ordinances adopted and did direct the Secretary to record the same in full in the records of the Authority.

Discussion was held regarding the timing and location for meetings in 2023, the election of a slate of officers, and a roundtable of potential projects within various counties comprising the region. Following discussion, it was agreed to hold the December 2022 meeting, if needed, on the second Friday at noon, 2023 meetings on

the third Thursday evening of the month at 6 pm, if needed, and to suspend election of officers until the next meeting.

With no further business, it was moved by Tyler Graven and seconded by Dale Crane to adjourn. The motion carried. The meeting adjourned at 7:19 p.m.

Respectfully submitted by, Jeff Lahr, Secretary